Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Continuity of Care Lake/McHenry Chapter Meeting

June 14 @ 8:30 am - 10:30 am

Free

Join the Lake/McHenry Chapter for our monthly meeting. Locations vary and those attending must have received the COVID-19 vaccination. We will also host events virtually on Zoom. Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83690170204
Passcode will be sent out separately.

Continuity of Care Lake/McHenry 2021 – 2022 In-Person and Remote Schedule

June 14th – In Person –
Location: Sedgebrook, 800 Audubon Way, Lincolnshire, IL 60069
Topic: Mastering Happiness
Presenter: Marty Jalove
Bio: https://www.masterhappiness.com/

July 12th – In Person –
Location: Grayslake Village Hall, 10 South Seymour Avenue, Grayslake, IL 60030
Topic: The Do’s and Don’ts of Guardianship
Presenters: Eric Parker and Michael Otte
Bios: https://stotis-baird.com/attorney/eric-parker/ https://www.oclawyergroup.com/attorneys/michael-otte

August 9th– In Person –
ET3 & Mobile Integrated Health Programs
By Erik Christensen, Wauconda Fire Department
Lake Zurich Retired Firefighters Association
77 S. Old Rand Road, Lake Zurich, IL 60047.
Street parking is available, as well as in the gravel lot across the street.

8:30 am Board Updates | 9:00 am Speaker & Introductions

Contact any Board member for more information. Not a member yet? Visit www.IL-COC.org to fill out an application.
Continuity of Care exists to enhance the concept of continuity of care as both an essential part of the health care continuum and as integral to total patient care. It serves as an advocate for legislative and community related health concerns and issues by identifying and communicating them to the members, working in tandem with other allied organizations, and supporting standards of
professional competence.

Continuity of Care Lake/McHenry 2020 – 2021 Board
President
Jennifer Prell
Elderwerks & Paxem, Inc.
847-651-0919
jennifer.prell@elderwerks.org

Vice President
Katie Monahan Brooks
Elderwerks & Paxem, Inc.
847-462-0885
Katie.brooks@elderwerks.org

Treasurer
Mike Steiner
Right at Home Northern Lake County
847-668-6398
mike@rightathomenlc.com

Secretary
Lauren Weldon
Margolis Weldon LLC
847-457-3377
lauren@margolisweldon.com

Nominating
Lee Hozey
Brookdale Kenosha
224-789-0472
LHozey@brookdale.com

Ambassador
Susan Kocanda
Lake Forest Lake Bluff Chamber of Commerce
847-234-4282
memberservices@lflbchamber.com

Membership
Scott Viscomi
Home Care Assistance
760-622-5056
sviscomi@homecareassistance.com

Bylaws
Caleb Johnson
FirstLight Home Care
618-316-9965
cjohnson@firstlighthomecare.com

Details

Date:
June 14
Time:
8:30 am - 10:30 am
Cost:
Free
Event Category:

Organizer

Elderwerks